The Rubicon is wider than I thought

So I won’t be the president.  I have mixed emotions there: on one hand, I have the clearest vision of the transformation I’d like to see; on the other, presidency is a super-sized load of responsibility and tzarot (constraining troubles).

The gripping hand in this case is that I spoke to the slated president, and I believe she’s on board with as much of my vision as I can communicate verbally.  So perhaps the result will not fully match my vision – but perhaps it will.  I suspect I’ll end up with plenty of work to do.

About thegameiam
I'm a network engineer, musician, and Orthodox Jew who opines on things which cross my path.

Leave a Reply

