Concentricism

I am filled with anger and frustration today. I got an email from the fellow who used to run one of the great venues for small-time local bands, indicating that he’s now the booker for a new club, and asking whether we’d like to come play.

Well, yes but, it just so happens that I can’t play guitar for more than 5 minutes without hurting myself, so I’ll have to take a rain check on that.

And then there’s the sudden, unpleasant GI distress, coupled with the back pain from the blood patch, not to mention the various and sundry unwelcome side effects of the pain meds, and all in all, it leads me to a pretty unwholesome place.

It feels like my world has gotten smaller all of a sudden: that the boundless possibilities I had merely last year are so far beyond reach. Hell, the ability to take public transit to work as a choice would be nice- I’m a conservationist and all, but I miss driving.

And the worst part of all of this? I still don’t have a diagnosis with more explanatory power than “you’re broken right now, but if we wait long enough, maybe you’ll get better on your own.”

So today is not a good day. Maybe tomorrow?

About thegameiam
I'm a network engineer, musician, and Orthodox Jew who opines on things which cross my path.

Leave a Reply

