I’m a minority

apparently 30% of people get the “Spinal Tap headache” – this is basically like a particularly bad migraine which does not respond to normal treatment. The way you can tell if you have it is that it gets better (somewhat) when you’re lying on your back. Extra caffeine is supposed to help (check, but didn’t help much). So fortunately the neurologist is quite responsive: I get to have a blood patch tomorrow morning, and hopefully that will stop the symptoms (which are just below the “claw my eyes out” level).

About thegameiam
I'm a network engineer, musician, and Orthodox Jew who opines on things which cross my path.

One Response to I’m a minority

  1. Shoshana says:

    Oh man, that stinks. I’ve heard that it can be beyond painful.

Leave a Reply

