O Frabjous Day!

So I have some answers about what’s been afflicting me, and it’s pretty amusing:

I have a spectacular dual-infection of strep throat and parvovirus – Kacy gets vaccinated for parvo but sadly the vaccines for dogs are better than those for people in this case. Given that Sarah has had Cat Scratch Fever, we’re obviously animal lovers. Maybe we should start seeing a vet?

Anyway, this is a huge burden off my chest: these awful symptoms will end, and so that makes me want to jump for joy. Except that it would hurt to jump and that (knowing my level of coordination) the landing would probably break something, but hey – the thought is there…

So now I just get to wait for antibiotics, NSAIDs and (maybe) steroids to do their magic. Oh, and of course the virus is an icosahedron, just like the fuzzy dice in my car…

About thegameiam
I'm a network engineer, musician, and Orthodox Jew who opines on things which cross my path.

Leave a Reply

