Energenesis

I sense a longing, incomplete
Each day’s stimulus, replete with the same tension
And then imagination grips me in her hands to fall
into the distant lands boundless and open
I lie helpless and hoping for what I do not know
yet when I’m shown what seed to sow
In the harlequin’s old crown
Sweet destiny of new renown
Till adventure come to take
And new lands for their own sake
All fires burn it is well known
Yet unconsumed longing shown
To walk unhindered by and by
To have more than earth and sky.

About thegameiam
I'm a network engineer, musician, and Orthodox Jew who opines on things which cross my path.

Leave a Reply

